ABOUT US

PolymerTrade was established in 1998, and established as a limited company in 2000, with Per Haakonsen as the owner. From the beginning, the focus has been on exports of plastic waste to material recycling and imports of plastic sheets.

 

In 2012, we founded UAB RetroPlast in Lithuania together with a local partner. We now export approx. 5,000 tonnes of mixed plastic waste for sorting in Lithuania.

In total, UAB RetroPlast handles more than 10,000 tonnes of plastic waste annually and has become a significant recycling player in the Baltic States.

 

We export both production waste, offshore waste and fish farming and packaging plastics. We are approved by Grønt Punkt Norge AS (www.grontpunkt.no).

 

In 2013, the share capital was expanded and Resource AS became 50% owner.

 

In 2020, all activity within recycling in Resource AS (with general manager Odd Øystein Meland) and PolyNord AS (with general manager Mikkel Haabeth) was transferred to PolymerTrade AS.

 

In 2020, PolymerTrade AS will export approximately 30,000 tonnes of plastic for material recycling and thus be one of Norway's largest waste brokers within plastics.

HQ in Skien

Per Haakonsen

CEO

Tlf. +47 95 22 76 75

e-post: per@polymertrade.no

Kai Hansen

Logistic Manager

Tlf. +47 917 14 904 (kontor), 

+47 920 46 515 (privat)

e-post: kai@polymertrade.no

Galina Koleva Haakonsen

Account Manager

Tlf. +47 917 14 904 (kontor), +47 902 55 821 (privat)

e-post: galina@polymertrade.no

Vladislav Kolev

Logistics

Tlf. +47 917 14 904 (kontor), 

+47 452 44 479 (privat)

e-post: vladislav@polymertrade.no

Please reload

Dep. in Trondheim

Odd Øystein Meland

Purchase & Sales

Tlf. +47 917 10 081

e-post: odd@polymertrade.no

Mikkel Haabeth

Purchase & Sales

Tlf. +47 416 27 187

e-post: mikkel@polymertrade.no 

Please reload